Town pc logo

The Town Council is made up of 13 Councillors and each year, a Mayor and Deputy Mayor are elected. Each Councillor is governed by a Code of Conduct, is required to register their Disclosable Pecuniary Interests and can elect to serve on any of the Council's committees.

Main Town Council meetings are held on the 2nd Wednesday of every month. The meetings commence at 7.30 pm with an open forum for members of the public to address the Town Council with any questions they might have. The Full Council meeting begins at 8.00 pm or at the closure of the public session whichever is the soonest. Members of the public are welcome to stay for the main Council meeting but are not permitted to speak after the closure of the public session.


Market Deeping Town Council owns and is responsible for the maintenance of several open spaces in the town: John Eve Field, Glebe Park, Rectory Paddock, The Spinney, Market Deeping Cemetery, Riverside Park, and Welland Gardens.  The Council also maintains the public toilets in the town on behalf of South Kesteven District Council.